Stone Harbor Council Meeting Summary for January 5, 2021

At the Borough’s January 5, 2021 reorganization meeting, Cape May County Sheriff Robert Nolan swore in Mayor Judith Davies-Dunhour for her second term. She then swore in newly-elected Council member Robin Lynn Casper to her first term and Reese Moore to his second term. He was re-elected last November. 

Council selected Councilmember Ray Parzych to be Council President for 2021.

The mayor broke a 3-3 tie between council members Charles Krafczek and Ray Parzych to represent Council on the Planning Board with Charles Krafczek prevailing.

The governing body installed administrative officials including Robert Smith for Borough Administrator. A full list of appointments as well as Council committee members can be found here once the Borough updates its webpage

At the mayor’s request, Council postponed naming a Council liaison for the Stone Harbor Property Owners Association. Council did, however, approve liaisons for the Museum of Stone Harbor and the Chamber of Commerce. Mayor Davies-Dunhour said she was concerned that SHPOA would have Council access that other organizations did not. The matter was scheduled to come up again at the January 19th meeting.

A pending real estate purchase
Council also agreed to purchase the house at 10206 Third Avenue to satisfy the state’s low-income housing requirement, under the Council on Affordable Housing (COAH). The cost was unavailable. Realtors in the Borough noted the sales price was approximately $1.6 million. ; ;

The purchase was scheduled to come up for final action in February.

If you are not already a member of SHPOA and own property in Stone Harbor, please join SHPOA by clicking

To watch these and other past meetings, please click this logo: